Top 10 dialogues of Game of Thrones Season 4

maxresdefault (1)

Peter Dinklage’s monologue in the episode The Laws of Gods and Men was his only appearance in the entire episode, but he stole the whole of it. The fourth season of Game of Thrones had an endless array of cheesy liners that left others on the screen dumbfounded. Though we had little of Lord Varys in this season, Little Finger elevated himself to higher diabolical standards. Tyrion Lannister remains the best (half)man with the best words.

1. “I did not do it. I did not kill Joffrey, but I wish that I had. Watching your vicious bastard die gave me more relief than a thousand lying whores!” – Tyrion Lannister

2. “I will not give my life for Joffrey’s murder and I know I’ll get no justice here, so I will let the gods decide my fate. I demand a trial by combat.” – Tyrion Lannister

3. “You’re the golden son. You can kill a king, lose a hand, f–k your own sister, you’ll always be the golden son.” – Tyrion Lannister

4. “In a better world, one where love can overcome strength and duty, you might have been my child. But we don’t live in that world. And you are more beautiful than she ever was.” – Petyr Baelish aka Little Finger

littlefinger-petyr-baelish-sansa

5. “I will answer injustice with justice” – Daenerys Targaryen

Game-of-Thrones-Season-4-Trailer-Devil-Inside

6. “Given the opportunity what do we do to those who’ve hurt the ones we love?” – Petyr Baelish aka Little Finger

7. “No one weeps for spiders or whores.” – Varys

8. “People die at their dinner tables. They die in their beds. They die squatting over their chamber pots. Everybody dies sooner or later. And don’t worry about your death. Worry about your life. Take charge of your life for as long as it lasts.” — Petyr Baelish aka Little Finger

9. “I will not become a page in someone else’s history book.” – Stannis Baratheon

 10. ” Elia Martell of Dorne, You raped her. You murdered her. You killed her children” – Oberyn Martell

game-of-thrones-the-mountain-and-the-viper_article_story_large

3 thoughts on “Top 10 dialogues of Game of Thrones Season 4

Leave a Reply

