Top 10 dialogues of Tyrion Lannister from Game of Thrones Season 4

 10389680_10152237290652734_7615020837069534288_n

He may be accused of killing the king, but Peter Dinklage’s Tyrion Lannister is definitely the king of the biggest TV show on earth. Firstly, the character itself is outstanding. Couple it with Dinklage’s portrayal of it and you reach nirvana. In the fourth season of Game of Thrones, Tyrion manages to pull off the monologue of television’s history. Be it belittling his own brother Jamie (his last friend) or pissing off Cersie and Shae in a single line, he does it with utmost brevity.

 1. Kill two birds with one stone:

“Watching your vicious bastard die gave me more relief than a thousand lying whores!” 

 2. On biased trial:

I will not give my life for Joffrey’s murder and I know I’ll get no justice here, so I will let the gods decide my fate. I demand a trial by combat.” 

 maxresdefault

3. To Oberyn Martell on justice in King’s Landling:

“If you want justice, you’ve come to the wrong place.”

4. To Tywin Lannister in trial:

“I’m guilty of a far more monstrous crime. I’m guilty of being a dwarf.”

5. To Jamie on partiality:

“You’re the golden son. You can kill a king, lose a hand, f–k your own sister, you’ll always be the golden son.”

TyrionandJaime

6. On Joffrey’s murder:

“Say what you will of Cersei, she loves her children. She is the only one I’m certain had nothing to do with this murder, which makes it unique as King’s Landing murders go.”

7. To Bronn:

“Why are you sorry? Because you’re an evil bastard with no conscience and no heart? That’s what I liked about you in the first place.”

8. On Cousin Orson:

“Laughing at another person’s misery was the only thing that made me feel like everyone else.” 

9. On the laws of Gods:

“Trial by combat, deciding a man’s guilt or innocence in the eyes of the gods by having two other men hack each other to pieces. It tells you something about the gods.” 

game-of-thrones-season-4-trailer-2-00

10. On the trail setup:

“I know the whole bloody country thinks I’m guilty. I know that one of my three judges has wished me dead more times than I can count and that judge is my father.”

Leave a Reply

